Skip to content

“He Did It, and He Payed For It”

October 6, 2009

Bailey INTYes my friends, Champ Bailey is back. After being tested over and over again by Tony Romo, Champ ended up with an interception and a game winning play where he covered Receiver Sam Hurd so well, it lost the Cowboys the game. There is no doubt that Champ Bailey has re-established his side of the field as a “No Throw Zone”. 

And I think Champ Bailey feels the same way as I do. Champ Bailey today had an interview on After Party w/ Jay Glazer where he addressed the Broncos and this weeks game against the Cowboys. Lucky for us fans, he dropped a couple of great quotes on the game.

For instance, when asked what he felt about Tony Romo testing him throughout the game he said “Romo has a lot of confidence and I didn’t expect him to throw it my way, but he did it and he payed for it.” I love it! Here is the interview with Jay Glazer:

3 Comments
  1. October 5, 2009 6:01 PM

    thats rite guy. chanp bailey say what is this guy. what is this. this corny pass. corny pass I bat down. he do like this all day guy all day.

  2. Michael Torres permalink
    October 5, 2009 6:22 PM

    Wow I love Champ Bailey. The guy is serious and honest, yet he carries himself with an unmatched amount of class.
    and yes, this is an amazing interview. props to jay glazer!

  3. mr. me permalink
    October 6, 2009 2:25 PM

    ditto michael, i saw that interview, i told my bro that quote he loved it.

Comments are closed.

