Skip to content

Moreno, Stokley Out For Practice

September 25, 2009

Picture 2Apparently, when I predict that I think a player will have a big week and huge numbers, they have to subsequently get injured. I guess that’s one thing that Adam Schefter and I have in common.

It at least applies to me in Knowshon Morenos’ case. According to Frank Schwab of the Colorado Springs Gazette, both Brandon Stokley and Knowshon Moreno were out for todays practices. While Brandon Stokley we knew wasn’t going to be 100%, I will say that I am shocked Moreno was out for the practice.

Moreno hadn’t been listed on the injury report all week, so we can assume that he was injured during practices and not the game. Schwab also added that “If [Brandon Stokley] had a setback to his thigh injury this late in the week, his chances of playing Sunday will take a hit.”

This is bad news, assuming that one of our biggest weapons this week should be our run game. Also Brandon Stokley has been by far our best receiver and he we need some consistency if we want to beat the Raiders this week. 

Ben Hamilton was also back in practices this week, so that will be good against facing a difficult Oakland Raiders defensive line. 

2 Comments
  1. September 25, 2009 9:54 PM

    you probably shouldn’t be shocked this guy is always injured he is a delicate flower

    • mr. me permalink
      September 26, 2009 4:41 PM

      who Momo?

Comments are closed.

