Skip to content

Broncos Sign McKinley

July 22, 2009

We are only a few days away until training camp begins and even less for our rookies. So it was a good sign that the Broncos signed 5th round pick Kenny McKinley a Wide Receiver from South Carolina. Per Mike Klis of the Denver Post, it’s a four-year deal but no financial details were mentioned.

This leaves the Broncos with eight unsigned draft picks. Luckily for us, we are supposedly working on draft picks Robert Ayers and Knowshon Morenos contracts also and they both expect to be signed by training camp. Or at least that’s what Ayers says:

“I think I’ll be there on time ready to go,” Ayers told the Post. “They’ve all been working on it a lot and I think I’ll be in there the first day. I’m living close by and already moved in so I don’t have to come far when I get the word.”

As for McKinley he caught 207 career passes for 2,781 yards at South Carolina. Josh McDaniels likes his skill set and is hoping to have him contribute into our passing game immediately. 

Comments are closed.

