Skip to content

Awesome Richard Quinn Photos

May 24, 2009

A lot of people have criticized Josh McDaniels for drafting Richard Quinn and while I don’t think it was the best pick, I have to say one thing to his credit. This guy knows how to represent orange and blue! For those of you who haven’t seen it already, he wore his Broncos jersey to his graduation despite him graduating back in December. 

quinn_graduation_090523

“Nobody expected that,” Quinn said to Denverbroncos.com. “I knew I was going to wear that jersey at least one time, and that was the right time.”

Quinn has definitely received his fair share of criticism but I have laid off mainly for two big reasons. One is that myself among other bloggers, head coaches and scouts thought he could land potentially in the second or third round and two, I was too busy pulling my hair out after we drafted Darcel McBath the Safety from Texas Tech.

quinn_graduation2_090523

Quinn was drafted in the second round and is a Tight End from UNC hence the light blue shown above with his classmates. 

I for one think that while he won’t be the star from this draft at all, Quinn will definitely contribute in his first year and I would not be surprised one bit if in a year he took the starting job away from Daniel Graham assuming that he is younger, and more versatile. 

quinn_graduation3_090523

I will be looking forward to seeing Quinn play his first pro season and am hoping he can represent the Broncos as well on the field as he could as this graduation. Best of luck to him and the rest of the Denver Broncos as we are now only two days away from OTA’s. 

3 Comments
  1. Jon K. permalink
    May 25, 2009 5:59 AM

    nice !! 🙂
    i thought u were gonna post the d and o collages

    • May 25, 2009 7:42 AM

      They’re coming soon lol, don’t you worry. 🙂

  2. May 25, 2009 11:52 AM

    Sweeeeeeeeeeeet!!

Comments are closed.

