Skip to content

Broncos Select Robert Ayers

April 25, 2009

With our 18th overall pick in the NFL Draft the Broncos drafted defense finall with Robert Ayers a Defensive End and an Outside Linebacker from Tennessee who Josh McDaniels so far has seemed to really like. I am critical of Ayers especially when Rey Maualuga was available.

UPDATE: If you haven’t caught my drift, I do not especially like this pick. He also has shown the ability to easily shed blocks and he not only can use finesse moves but also is a decent bull rusher. I would love him on any other team but I just wonder if he will find a place on the Broncos. I don’t know if he really will ever find a real position in the 3-4. Ayers could probably play Defensive End but we might prefer him as an Outside Linebacker. I am just not sure. DRAFT PROFILE

One Comment
  1. Jon Krause permalink
    April 25, 2009 3:51 PM

    YES LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
    great add hybrid all the way

Comments are closed.

