Skip to content

Broncos Select Darcel McBath

April 25, 2009
picture-24

Darcel McBath

The Broncos have selected Darcel McBath with their 48th overall pick and while so far I have liked the majority of their picks, I will not put this lightly: I hate this pick. Hate it. It was an utter waste of a pick when impact players like Jarron Gilbert were available. He is a mid-round Safety from Texas Tech who has shown nothing more to me than being a good athlete.

This is NOT a good pick and really put a damper on what so far could have been an A Level draft. We don’t have a draft profile on him. But let it be known that this is not a good pick and I don’t see contributing to the team anytime soon. Do you want to know the scary thing? We haven’t addressed the Defensive Line yet.

3 Comments
  1. Josh Vitale permalink
    April 25, 2009 4:07 PM

    Let’s not jump down the Bronco’s throat too quickly. Yea, maybe they could have gone D-Line here, but I know where McD is from. He’s a New Englnd guy, and was under the great Belichek for his whole career. The Patriots are by far the best at evaluationg talent in the draft, and consistently year in and year out play very good defense without stars on their field. The Broncos have a lot of guys on the D-Line (Reid, Fields, Powell, Crowder, Peterson Clemons Thomas Askew), and while they are are all really no-name guys, NE has made it work before, and I have no doubt that McD and Nolan can make it work with these guys.

    • April 25, 2009 4:18 PM

      Josh, they are great at evaluating talent but I still hate this pick lol. Wait until you see how angry I am in my review.

  2. Myron Newberry permalink
    April 28, 2009 7:44 PM

    You guys are crazy if you think this is a bad pick. I bet he is a creature pro bowler. If u think this is a bad pick you haven’t did your research. Garret proly knows nothin about football hahah. Watch how Darcel proves evrybody wrong

Comments are closed.

