Skip to content

We Just Need a Resolution.

March 19, 2009

Jay Cutler

There are a million things I could say about the situation between the Denver Broncos and Quarterback Jay Cutler. There are a million different stances and opinions you can take. You may think it’s Cutlers fault, McDaniels fault, Bowlens fault, or Bus Cook’s fault. But no matter what you think us Broncos fans can all come to one conclusion. 

That is that we just need a resolution. Whatever it may be. It is at the point where I don’t care whether Jay Cutler stays or he goes. I just don’t. I am sick of all the controversy and questions, and speculation. I just want it to have a resolution. That is all I want, nothing more, nothing less. I just want it all to end and Jay Cutler to be either committed to the Broncos or be on another team of our choice.

Jay Cutler is a good Quarterback. You can’t deny that. But he is also a crybaby, a horrible team leader, and a push over by his agent. This is not a question anymore on whether it was Jay Cutlers or Josh McDaniels fault. It doesn’t matter. What matters is that this goes away or else the season and fans will go away with it.

At this point, with no Jay Cutler we are a 6-10 team. There is no doubt about that. With Jay Cutler unhappy and not working his hardest, we are a 4-12 team. This is a lose-lose situation unless we can get something done and replace it. But let’s think about this for a second, would Cutler to the Browns be really a bad deal? We get a decent Quarterback, a great Defensive Tackle, and a 3rd round pick. It can’t be that bad…

Or what about the Lions, or even that insane Redskins trade that was rumored earlier this week? LaRon Landry and Brady Quinn. Not bad. So no matter how it ends, we need Cutler to be fully committed and moving forward as a Bronco or to leave. Now. And one more thing:

If you follow Jay Cutler and lose your support and fandom for the Broncos you are not, you never will be, and never were a Broncos fan. Remember that. Because I know, if he leaves a heck of a lot of Broncos fans will be going with him. Remember that us Broncos fans are better and more committed than that. And don’t listen to the ones who aren’t.

6 Comments
  1. March 20, 2009 7:46 AM

    he is be’n dumb and i guess a crybaby a little (u gotta see his view) BUT, he’s NOT a “horrible team leader”

  2. March 20, 2009 12:38 PM

    What a joke this been i’ve been laughing my ass of at this whole situtation. Poor little donkey fans i don’t think 09 will be your year again hahahahahahaha.

    • March 20, 2009 6:13 PM

      I hate it when you’re right. I hate it with every fiber of my being. and yet you are right. the way things are going, this will NOT be our year.

  3. Ryan permalink
    March 21, 2009 3:55 AM

    Its sad when a charger fan has nothing better to do than get on a broncos fan website to post a comment.

  4. March 21, 2009 8:20 AM

    I see it differently than most, people think this will not be our year because of Cutler, I do not see it that way as the whole team is going through a change in philosophy and if anything that my sink us; but not the Cutler thing if we get a descent QB to replace him and I beleive we already have two of them on the team. If he stays I think we will get his 100% as his pride will not allow him to play half butt, so I for one just look forward to seeing what we really do have. I have been a fan since ’67’ so this issue will not change my stance, but not happy the way this all came down….”GO Broncos”

    • March 23, 2009 1:05 PM

      Yeah u have chriss sims u ahsn’t started a game in over 2 years. They also have darrell hackney who has never appeared in a nfl game. So i would say the broncos are screwed without cutler moron hahahahahaha.

Comments are closed.

