Skip to content

Ok Jay, The Game Is Over.

March 10, 2009
Jay Cutler

Jay Cutler

According CBS4 Denver Jay Cutler and Josh McDaniels finally spoke, the conversation was via conference call with McDaniels and Pat Bowlen. Sounds good, right? Wrong. Apparently as far as we can tell this conversation did not go over very well.

“McDaniels made it clear to the quarterback how the team will be run, and how Cutler was expected to fit into that plan. McDaniels reiterated the Broncos position that they have no intention of trading Cutler, but he also made it clear that all players are being constantly evaluated and could be traded if management thinks it will make the team better.” CBS4 said about the meeting. 

Also Pat Bowlen has apparently called Jay Cutler not once-but twice and Cutler has not returned the calls. To put it simply, this is unacceptable. So let me put this very clearly: The games are over Jay. You had your time to whine and pout. Now you need to suck it up like a man and not act like a baby.

I don’t see why he can’t let go of this either. Everyone has been almost traded at least once in their career. Dan Reeves wanted to trade Elway, Shanahan wanted to trade Sharpe. So Cutler, we need to know something and that is if you really want to be a Bronco anymore. Because if you don’t stop acting this way, we will trade you and I won’t care.

Do you really think I would be upset if you are acting like a jerk and we trade you for the Lions first round pick? Umm… about a week ago I might have. My opinion is starting to change. There is even a rumor that Cutler and them haven’t met and that he has ignored everything.

The games are over Jay. I feel sympathy no longer and I am siding with McDaniels on this. You had me and most Broncos fans in your grasp for a little while but I speak for everyone when I say that I am done with this. Elite QB or not, I would rather go 8-8 for an entire decade than have crybaby who I don’t respect leading the team.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

8 Comments
  1. March 11, 2009 10:02 AM

    I am with you on this one, I personally think he is using the press at this point to force a trade.

    Good riddance, we don’t need that crap here.

  2. mdierk permalink
    March 11, 2009 6:08 PM

    You should take a look at Mile High Report tonight. Styg has a major story on Bus Cook, Cutler’s agent. Quite an eye opening. Cook is the one trying to screw up everything and get his money.

    • March 11, 2009 8:06 PM

      Yeah, i just finished reading that article and you are right, it really is interesting. I liked what he said about him trying to give Jay Cutler the biggest NFL Contract in history and at this rate, we are going to need to give him it to keep him around if Cook keeps screwing things up. I have been frustrated with Cook for some time and this just confirms my beliefs that I am not the only one who sees this.

  3. March 11, 2009 7:17 PM

    Ah somebody sould diapers for crybaby cutler. Its amrch and there is already bad bllod bewteen coach and qb its hilarious have fun in 09 donkey fans.

  4. March 12, 2009 8:53 AM

    Sorry, can someone translate what he just said?

    I don’t speak moron

  5. Jon Krause permalink
    March 12, 2009 10:54 AM

    lol chargers dude, u are sooo one to talk! phillis is the biggest baby on the planet earth!

    http://broncoszone.blogspot.com/2008/10/afc-west-week-7-in-photos.html

    http://broncoszone.blogspot.com/2008/10/special-offer-from-san-diego-chargers.html

    And the best:

    “look, he took phillips ballons!”
    http://www.daylife.com/photo/00TFeZp94F7cL/Philip_Rivers

    http://blogs.rockymountainnews.com/drew/archives/2008/09/philip_rivers_the_two_faces_of.html

  6. March 12, 2009 4:13 PM

    What i admit philip river shas been immature at times. But he never has been as big as one jay cutler is right now.

  7. Sonny Anderson permalink
    March 13, 2009 9:59 PM

    All of these quarterbacks are real idiots…ok. All of the QBs in the our division stink. Jamarcus Russel… Philip Rivers… Jay Cutler… The way things are going I could see Matt Cassel’s career being destroyed in KC.

Comments are closed.

