Skip to content

Hey Jay; It’s Time to Grow Up

March 2, 2009

Gene Wojciechowki recently published an article about the Jay Cutler saga in Denver, and I think it’s something that every Broncos fan should read.  I know we all love Cutler, but, as this article discusses, at this point in his career he has not done enough to warrant the behavior he has shown over the past two days.  As many people have told him, this is business, and he needs to learn how to act like a man.  I know it was McDaniels and Xanders who entertained the trade talks, but this situation is about 90% Cutler’s fault.  We all love Jay Cutler, but he needs to grow up.  Please, everyone read this article.

Cutler’s act is wearing thin — quickly.

 

3 Comments
  1. jason g permalink
    March 2, 2009 6:18 PM

    Get a life, Jay has proved his skill and ability. Look at the other two thwat went before him, BENCHED STARTING QB’s. Trade Cutler for his chidish behavior, see how many childish fans abandn the Broncos. Fans= revenue, not selfish but kissing bloggers.

    • Josh Vitale permalink
      March 3, 2009 12:45 PM

      Whoa, chill out. I don’t know if you actually read what I wrote, but I love Jay Cutler, and I absolutely do not want him leaving the Broncos. He’s the face of the franchise, and without him, the Broncos don’t have any chance of improving next season.

      The reason I posted this is that I want Jay to stop acting like a little kid. I know he’s upset, but he hasnt done anything in his career to warrant his behavior, and I think there is no reason that he should meat with McDaniels, even though he refuses to. yje controversy is McD’s fault, but it will only get worse of Jay refuses to cooperate with him.

      So do not call me a selfish=, butt kissing blogger. that does not make sense at all. i am not kissing anyone’s but here. I am simply stating my opinion on the matter. If you don’t agree with me, that’s whatever, but don’t insult me. I am a diehard Bronco fan, and I have been all my life. and I love Jay Cutler as much as the next guy, but I think he needs to grow up.

  2. March 3, 2009 8:14 AM

    Good article, however, Jay did have a reason to be a bit upset for a short while, but that time has passed. It is time for him to buck up and be a man, the NFL is Not for long and everyone knows this be a man and move on….the event is over and you are the starting QB of a NFL team act like one and get with the coach and help to develop the way ahead for the 09 season.

Comments are closed.

