Skip to content

Day 3: NFL Combine Notes

February 23, 2009
B.J Raji

B.J Raji

Combine day three begins and I am very, very sick. That said, I am enjoying getting to watch day 3 with the Linebackers and Defensive Linemen. So far today we have seen a decent 40 yard dash time for Denver Broncos prospect B.J Raji who ran an unofficial 5.13 which is a very good time for a guy his size. He also benched 33 reps which I would say did not meet my high expectations for him but still did not disappoint me at all. 

Michael Johnson a Defensive End from Georgia Tech, had a great 40 yard dash period. He ran under a 4.65 unofficially and looked excellent. He is very inconsistent and will not be very successful in the NFL if you ask me but he looked very good today and I think he might have gotten some teams to fall in love with him. 

The player that I am personally falling in love with is Aaron Maybin the Defensive End/Outside Linebacker from Penn State. I think he could be a dark horse for our pick. He seems like a really good player and I think that he would be an excellent pass rusher. He ran a great 40 yard dash and will be working out as a Linebacker today.

Also it cam across to me as if Tyson Jackson just couldn’t jump high at all in the Vertical Jump. I think he jumped under a 23’0″ but I might be wrong. Whatever it was I don’t think it was very high. Also Aaron Curry had a very good broad jump which was an even 10’0″. 

One Comment
  1. Jon Krause permalink
    February 23, 2009 4:54 PM

    haha that’s like the ONLY pic you can get of Raji there’s like NONE of him, it’s so hard to find photos of him, know why?

    this site has a nice one:

    http://bleacherreport.com/articles/113445-denver-broncos-2009-draft-update-bj-raji-emerges-as-favorite-for-12th-pick

Comments are closed.

