Skip to content

Super Bowl End of Game Update

February 1, 2009

FINAL SCORE: 27 Steelers, 23 Cardinals. 

The Steelers won and I can’t believe that the booth did not review if Warner had thrown an incomplete pass or it was a fumble. I seriously thought that the Cardinals had won it after Kurt Warner threw that Touchdown to Larry Fitzgerald. I am very upset for a plethora of reasons but I guess I will stick around to see who the MVP was. 

I was wrong after 10 years of correct picks and now I am just depressed that Kurt Warner did not get another Super Bowl after everything that had happened. As for some other things the Heroes promo with John Elway in it was the best commercial of the night and I will be watching The Office after this. Now we can just enjoy the off-season and remember that Bronco Madness is your source for the Broncos Off-Season beat. 

3 Comments
  1. poohbear permalink
    February 1, 2009 6:47 PM

    ❤ steelers ❤ !!!! told yah! payup buddy! =]

  2. February 1, 2009 7:35 PM

    you’re right pooh i owe you money. i’ll give it to you tomorrow… maybe…

  3. February 1, 2009 8:30 PM

    I’m probably in the minority, but I didn’t think this was that great of a Super Bowl. I’ll admit the Cardinals did a nice job catching up and then taking the lead, and Holmes made a great grab at the end, but I couldn’t get over the fact I was watching a Cardinals-Steelers Super Bowl.

Comments are closed.

