Skip to content

Saturday’s Horsing Around With Jon Krause

January 24, 2009
gfetybmp1

Shannon Sharpe "Sharpie"

I’ve been very impressed with the coaches so far that McDaniels has brought aboard. (His brother is questionable.) But Bronco Madness has already done a great job of updating you on all that. So I’m bored and after everyone had such a positive reaction to the nickname discussion we had on my last post I am gonna have some fun.

That is why I decided to put together the 25 best Denver Broncos Players’ Nicknames. They are all recent memory nick names. There’s no way I could remember all of them, so drop a comment and share your favs. It should be fun…


1 –  Roland Bailey, “CHAMP”

2- Terrell Davis, “TD”

3- John Elway, “Come Back Kid”

4- Ryan Clady, “Sweet Feet”

5- Darrent Williams, “DWill”  Already!

6- Jason Elam, “Mr. Clutch”

7- Brandon Marshall, “B-Marsh” “Beast”

8 –Domonigue Foxworth, “FOXY”

9- Nick Ferguson, “Niko”

10- Rodney  Bailey, “BOSS”

11- Mark Schlereth, “Stink”

12- Jake Plummer, “Jake The Snake” Many for him, but I’m being nice.

13- Ed Mccaffrey, “Eddie-Mac”

14- John Lynch, “Lynchie”

15- Karl Paymah, “KP”

16- Shannon Sharpe, “Sharpie”

17- Donald André Bly, “Dre'”

18- Elvis Dumervil, “Doom”

19- Darrell Hackney, “Hack”

20- Patrick Ramsey, “Pat Rat”

21- Brandon Stokley, “Sto” [Stow]

22- Bill Romanowski, “ROMO”

23- Ricky Nattiel, Mark Jackson and Vance Johnson, “ Three Amigos”

24-  Wesley Woodyard, “Woody”

25- Chad Mustard, “Mustard”

Here are two other ones I kind of liked. Honorable Mentions, what ever you want to call them. 

Clinton Portis, “Dr. Do Itch Big” 

Reuben Droughns, “The Party Starter”

The nick names are not ranked, just ramdonly ordered.

So those are all of my favorite nicknames from the past few years and I would like to hear your favorites too if I haven’t covered any of them yet. Hope you guys enjoyed that!

12 Comments
  1. Lock it and cock it permalink
    January 24, 2009 11:27 AM

    Hadn’t heard Sharpie yet lol or mustard. my favorite of them is doom though.

  2. January 24, 2009 11:49 AM

    Oh yeah I love Sharpie

  3. January 24, 2009 12:04 PM

    haha I love the list! my fav has to be foxy.

  4. January 24, 2009 1:19 PM

    Yeah, my sister LOVED Foxworth, she wanted his jersey but we couldn’t find one that whould fit. But then he went to Atlanta, and she was really mad! 🙂 I guess it’s a good thing she did not get his jersey…

  5. January 24, 2009 1:56 PM

    yeah I admit that I miss foxy, i am glad that he is starting in atlanta though.

  6. January 24, 2009 2:32 PM

    I really thought he was gonna take Bly’s job. (In like 2-3 years…)

  7. January 24, 2009 3:07 PM

    there were rumors that he was going to take it this year the way that he had apparently been playing. but it looks like now that those were just to raise the hype surrounding him so someone would be more interested to trade for him.

  8. January 24, 2009 3:18 PM

    that’s just wrong

  9. Josh Vitale permalink
    January 25, 2009 4:25 PM

    my favorite one listed is defeintely B-Marsh, but my true favorite you didn’t list. throughout his career, I have been calling Brandon Stokley “Stokles.” thats my favorite.

  10. January 26, 2009 5:55 AM

    “Stokles” is cool

  11. January 27, 2009 10:12 PM

    all time of favorite toomstone jakson guy. He do he halo spinner all day guy. I call keeth trailer the abobo. cause he real big and round.

    shanhan was is littel general

  12. January 28, 2009 6:35 AM

    yeah i know toomstone but, that was awhile ago…

Comments are closed.

