Skip to content

Cutler Is Going To The Tampa!!!! Kinda…

January 23, 2009
Jay Cutler

Jay Cutler

So apparently Jay Cutler will be going to Tampa Bay during Super Bowl week. Sounds great right? Well yeah but it is not to play in the Super Bowl or even attend. Like how I can’t. Because tickets are $700. And I would have to bring my family. You can see I am disturbed by this. But I digress…

Jay Cutler has been named an ambassador Eli Lilly and Company’s Inspired by Diabetes campaign, the company announced Thursday. As you know last season Jay Cutler was diagnosed with type 1 Diabetes and became an overnight hero to all kids who had the disease. 

Cutler will begin his involvement with the campaign during Super Bowl week in Tampa, visiting Tampa-area All Children’s Hospital to meet with families of children with type 1 diabetes. His message: encouraging people affected by diabetes to enter the Inspired by Diabetes global contest and help someone else in the process.

“Diabetes is the toughest opponent I’ve ever faced, but I wasn’t going to let it slow down my career. And kids don’t have to let it stop them from reaching for the dreams,” Cutler said. “I’m honored to join the Inspired by Diabetes campaign to help people tell their stories of dealing with diabetes —and help kids who need it.”

“This is a great way to reach people affected by this condition, and I’m looking forward to connecting with more families dealing with the ups and downs of this lifelong challenge.”

All I can say is that I am glad that we are seeing this side of Jay Cutler. I know that over the past few weeks some people have started to assume he is sort of a punk and is not a high class guy but I still think he is. Doing something like this is great and I am very proud of you Jay…

Comments are closed.

