Skip to content

Clady Snubbed From Pro Bowl!

December 16, 2008
Ryan Clady at a Press Conference

Ryan Clady at a Press Conference -Rocky Mountain News

Much to my prediction it seems that maybe the most Pro Bowl worthy Bronco has been snubbed from Hawaii. Ryan Clady our star Left Tackle has had some of the best productivity of any Tackle in the NFL and is only a rookie!

He was passed over by many fans, coaches, and players in the NFL. Obviously I don’t need to explain how shameful it is that he was not recognized when he was clearly more worth than both Joe Thomas, Jason Peters and Michael Roos, all three of which were accepted. 

Two Broncos though were accepted such as Jay Cutler who will be on the reserves for Peyton Manning, (He will still get playing time but just not as much.) Also Brandon Marshall will be starting for the AFC Team.

While that is great that those two were accepted it is an absolute shame that Ryan Clady was not. Best of luck next year though!

Also maybe just as exciting as Jay Cutler and Brandon Marshall making it was Philip Rivers not making it. I would hate to see the tense relationship between him and Cutler on the Pro Bowl. Also I just hate the Chargers. 

6 Comments
  1. December 16, 2008 6:03 PM

    I unbeleef the clady not pro bowl. Some one robbed the clady. who did this. track them down makey them eat bitter weeds for this. total disgrace no clady in pro bowl guy.

  2. December 17, 2008 6:41 AM

    This guy is a real star in this league and it’s a shame he wasn’t chosen to the Pro Bowl, but I think the Broncos need to worry about making the playoffs, more than Pro Bowl selections. Nice article though.

    Check out my blog at Bearsbacker.com

  3. December 17, 2008 4:43 PM

    So obviously we all believe that he should have gone to the Pro Bowl. It is because of the fan vote. I am sure that he got most of his votes from players, coaches, and well… educated fans. There are so many players that get passed over shamefully including Clady. Hopefully we will see him next year when he has made more a of a name for himself.

  4. December 18, 2008 2:54 PM

    ha! how could he make ‘more of a name for himself!’

    not that I don’t agree, but He’s… just…yeah…

  5. December 18, 2008 3:50 PM

    I think he has to the Broncos but not to uneducated fans. He is not that much of a household name. So I really don’t think that he has made that much of a name for himself if you are not a Bronco Fan or NFL analyst.

  6. December 19, 2008 10:35 AM

    I HATE this uneducated fan voting I want Coach’s and GM’s (maybe players too) to do ALL the Pro Bowl voting! I like that we can vote, but this is stupid

Comments are closed.

