Skip to content

Cutler, Clady Win Respective Awards

December 12, 2008
cutler_clady-269x300

Cutler and Clady Celebrate A TD! -RMN

I have to say that I doubted that either of the two would win their awards that they were nominated for this week but Ryan Clady and Jay Cutler have proved me wrong. I would just like to state how big of an accomplishment this is for both of them and the Broncos organization.

Jay Cutler has won the FedEx Air Player of the Week Award and Ryan Clady has won the Diet Pepsi Rookie of the Week.

Cutler was nominated along with Matt Shaub, and Shaun Hill. Clady was nominated along with Domonique Rodgers Cromartie, Jonathan Stewart, Chris Johnson and Steve Slaton. I honestly thought Shaub and Stewart would win but what do I know?

The Broncos have had 5 Rookie of the Week Awards as of this point and we are the only team to have more than one player win it. Actually we have had 4 total!

Jay Cutler has been nominated numerous times for the FedEx Air Player of the Week but this his only his third win to date. He is also the only player to have won it two weeks in a row which would be this and last week. Not to mention now he has won it more than any other player!

Nice job Broncos. Nice job. 

One Comment
  1. December 12, 2008 5:33 PM

    YEAH! CLADY! CLADY! CLADY!
    If he did not make the Pro Bowl…*ummm, I’ll control myself*…I’ll be mad.

Comments are closed.

