Skip to content

Yes, We Can (I Hope)

November 4, 2008

Jeff Winters instead of a review of the game this week is going to present us with a good article on the Broncos and how there is still hope for us even when it seems like we have very little hope.

I was prepared to write a scathing review of the Broncos tonight. Something I’ve never done, but is certainly deserved. But, then I watched Barack Obama win the Presidency and I watched his speech. Say what you want about President-Elect Obama’s politics, he’s a very inspirational speaker and he has inspired me to believe. The Broncos will show some pride and develop a run defense. Yes, We Can.

The Broncos will get healthy and not let every quarterback look like Tom Brady. Yes, We Can. The Broncos will run for 100 yards in every game for the rest of the season. Yes, We Can.

Jay Cutler will regain his form from the first month of the season and once again look like the MVP Candidate we all thought he could be. Yes, He Can. This team will pick their bottom lips off the ground, stop feeling sorry for themselves and play with some passion. Yes, We Better.

That’s the missing ingredient. That’s what I don’t see on this team. That’s what they need to turn around a season that has suddenly become miserable, I don’t care what place they’re in. When’s the last time you had fun watching a Broncos Game? Coach, Jay, Marshall, Elvis, DJ, Champ, Somebody…inspire me the way I was tonight.

One Comment
  1. Wyoeng permalink
    November 7, 2008 1:29 PM

    Maybe the Broncos read your post before playing the Brownies.

Comments are closed.

