Skip to content

Calvin Lowry Now Starting Safety

October 18, 2008

A waiver wire pickup, Calvin Lowry has made the move to start at Free Safety on Monday against the ew England Patriots and I could not be much more happier with this move. Starting free safety Marlon McCree would be benched.

The move isn’t quite final at this point, although many media outlets are reporting it as fact. There’s no word yet on who got the starting snaps during Thursday’s practice. Expect the official decision on a starter to come shortly before the game begins on Monday.

Lowry brings speed to the table as well as a decent 2007 campaign as an 11-game starter with the Tennessee Titans according to BroncoTalk.

I am a big fan of this move because when a player is struggling at their position and the backup is playing well I think it is smart to make some changes. Lowry will be better in coverage and I said earlier that he would start by the end of this season.

I think that this was the right move and I am looking forward to seeing him start. Go Broncos!

One Comment
  1. October 18, 2008 8:29 AM

    what!!?? I think McCree is doing way better than over the guy i can’t even remeber his name!?

    I think the two guys should be Rookie Jack WIllimas and Marlon
    But whatever……

Comments are closed.

