Skip to content

Jarvis Moss A Linebacker? Why Not?

October 7, 2008

Hey, why not? Sure we have a ton of them but if Jarvis Moss will be best at Linebacker let’s do it. Jarvis Moss was our first round pick in the 2007 draft out of Florida but has been plagued by injuries and has done poorly as a Defensive End. 

The Broncos have recently moved to a 3-4 defense where we stack 3 players on the line and 4 men at Linebacker which has been working well for us so far. The starting Linebackers Webster, Williams, and Bailey are all doing a great job but we could use another good Linebacker with them.

We can’t put Koutouvides there because the 3-4 calls for an Outside Linebacker and Jaime Winborn I don’t think does it for me or Mike Shanahan. If we have a great talent who is weak at the position he currently is, we should give him as much of a chance as we can and that might be at Linebacker. 

Everybody realizes that he will not be a star anymore. There is nowhere for him to become a star on this defense. But the least we could do is use him well and at least make him a decent player who works well with the scheme and will not become a complete bust. This is exactly what that would do. So yes moving him to OLB would be a great move.

I would put him personally at WILL. He still has the speed of a small Defensive End and should not cover the Strong Side of the offense yet. “We have the ability to do some things with Jarvis we haven’t done in the past,” Shanahan said. I completely agree with this.

So yeah… Let’s do this.  

3 Comments
  1. October 7, 2008 5:24 PM

    I think that would be great, I loved Jarvis out of collage…I made him a really good rookie De on Madden06, back when he was drafted and since he’s not really done much anything. I for real thought when I saw pics of him and his build and even the way he plays that he’d ve a much better LB.

  2. October 7, 2008 7:26 PM

    I agree Jon but I think you are thinking of Madde 08′

  3. October 7, 2008 7:34 PM

    ummm…Yeah, I think? idk lol I think that’s it…

Comments are closed.

