Skip to content

Could You Pass The Mustard?

October 6, 2008

*Snicker* *Snicker* Sorry, I just had to do that pun sorry. As you may have heard, Tight End Chad Mustard has yet again been re-signed by the Broncos after being cut for like the 5th time.

For a while in 2007, tight end Chad Mustard was a weekly waiver wire wonder. One week, the Denver Broncos would sign the fifth-year player on to their active roster; the next week, he’d be gone.

Mustard has been with us for a while on and off and is now back yet again.  Mustard is in his third year with the Broncos. He was waived on August 30 shortly after training camp. So with Tony Scheffler possibly out this makes sense.

I don’t feel strongly about this in any way but hey, I guess this works. I am just depressed on how Eddie Royal may be out these next two weeks. 

One Comment
  1. Jon Krause permalink
    October 7, 2008 6:34 AM

    Two weeks! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! And what’s up with Tony???
    I have him on my created Broncos pracice squad on Madden, so I can sign him-and then releaes him and sign him to the practice squad-then sign him back to the Broncos again….
    lol

    I love Madden08, I may get 09 here sometime

Comments are closed.

