Skip to content

EXTRA! EXTRA!

September 26, 2008

I just had to. Sorry all you pop culture, trash T.V lovers (and haters). My sincerest apologies. As for the reason why I am doing this strange intro you will have to read on…

John Elway is finally getting remarried to none other than a former Oakland Raiders cheerleader.  Oy vey… Is the world falling at the seems?! Have we just lost all dignity as Broncos fans?!

No, my hate for the Raiders does not apply to their cheerleaders. John told newspapers that he is “looking forward to a long life together with Paige Green.  The two met at a celebrity golf tournament three years ago.

He was previously married to Janet Elway.  The couple was divorced and news was kept quiet at the request of John to the Denver media. So Paige… Was it the money or were you just trying to get back at the Raiders? I can only wonder…

I only wish that Elway can have a happy second marriage. Cheers to good ol’ number 7!

By the way… Michael Silver of Yahoo! Sports continues to fascinate me as he has become my favorite sports writer in the world especially after this: Click Here For A Funny Few Words.

2 Comments
  1. September 26, 2008 8:52 PM

    google Reagan Dunn whom Green was engaged to just two years ago. Not for the money.

  2. September 27, 2008 8:09 AM

    good point… hadn’t heard about that

Comments are closed.

