Skip to content

Denver Refs Are The Worst / New Fan Poll

September 22, 2008

I give up. I give up! Can I not just enjoy a nice game that we win. I am sick to death of hearing about how we got lucky and we should be 1-2. Refs here are terrible I have decided. Apparently they can not make a good call.

New news today is popping up about yesterdays game. A source with knowledge of the situation told Pro Football Talk.com that the game officials in Denver made another bad call that again contributed to a win by the Broncos. What?

This week, the crew of officials handling the game between the Saints and Broncos didn’

t notice that a member of the Denver defense was clearly lined up offside on the third-and-short play that preceded the missed field goal by Saints kicker Martin Gramatica late in the game.

The Ref was Ron Winter but he was behind the backfield. The head linesman was Jim Mello, and the line judge was Tom Stephan.  One of them was straddling the line of scrimmage. Not a single one of them noticed the incident. Man, this makes me angry that I can’t just be happy about a win without the taint of guilt. 

I would be more upset if this really did contribute to us winning the game. I don’t believe it was the sole reason they lost. They would have been closer upfield. But who’s to say Elvis Dumervil wouldn’t sack Brees or that he would throw an Interception. What if they would have missed the kick again. Even if they did make it, there is always room for us to win it with a fantastic play.

I don’t believe that we won just because of that but I do feel a bit of guilt. Here is the picture of the foul that was never called:

But this has inspired a new fan poll. What Do You Think The Broncos Record Is? Scroll down to answer it on the home page or answer it here:

4 Comments
  1. September 23, 2008 5:37 AM

    Hey guys, I think that’s fake…

  2. September 23, 2008 9:02 AM

    ESPN and ProFootballTalk used it. It seems to be growing now that Sean Payton has made a complain to the NFL. Sorry as much as I want to doubt it, I don’t.

  3. September 23, 2008 1:58 PM

    oh, okay. profootballtalk I can see puting some’n fake up like that but if ESPN was talking about it I guess it had to been real….the pic just looks so fake

  4. September 23, 2008 2:12 PM

    lol yeah… it’s pretty bad quality…

Comments are closed.

