Skip to content

Broncos Bring Back A WR (But Not Who I Want)

September 17, 2008

There were rumors swirling that after we traded Keary Colbert to the Seahawks that we would go out and re-sign Cliff Russell. I on the other hand was hoping for something else.

I was praying that we might get one of my favorite roster cuts in Glenn Martinez who I loved last year. Instead the rumors were true and we did get Cliff Russell.

Now I like Russell don’t get me wrong but I still think that we should of gotten Martinez. He has never failed us. He is versatile and can play both Wide Receiver and Kick not to mention Punt Returner.

Either way I guess I will have to live with it. If you want some info on Russell here it is:

Cliff Russell (5-foot-11, 195 pounds) is a sixth-year player who originally joined the Broncos as a future-contract signee on Dec. 31 and competed with the club in training camp before he was waived on Aug. 30. He tied for the Broncos’ lead in receptions (10-86, 8.6 avg.) and returned two kickoffs for 49 yards (24.5 avg.) in the preseason.

Comments are closed.

