Skip to content

Extension For Williams?

September 6, 2008

I knew that I was going to have to write up this article eventually. But I did not think that I would have to this early. 

According to Bill Williamson of ESPN he reported that the Denver Broncos and the agent of linebacker D.J. Williams are in serious talks, regarding a contract extension. This came pretty soon.

They sure should extend him after he finished second in tackles while playing Middle Linebacker that year. Now he is returning to Weak Side Linebacker where he is best at. It looks as if Nate Webster will take over Middle Linebacker.

Not only did he find success with that but he ended up being voted team captain alongside Champ Bailey on the defensive side of the ball.

After this we will look forward to extending my favorite player on the team Elvis Dumervil and star Wide Reciever Brandon Marshall. So we should get this done quickly.

I am glad to see that the Broncos are not being reluctant to sign him quickly after he had a great season last year. There are just so many teams like that and it really makes me happy to see the Broncos becoming a class act when it comes to this.

Williams definitely deserves to be re-signed as he has been a big impact on our defense since the day he was drafted. 

Comments are closed.

