Skip to content

Eddie Royal Top Rookie WR?

August 17, 2008

This is interesting. As you know one of my favorite sites is Pro Football Talk.com. They do a great job over there and recently released their WR rankings.

These of course are considered very valid and important rankings. So when they speak up I listen. I was impressed though with their rankings especially one single part of it. It even ranked Terrell Owens and Randy Moss correctly. Here are the rankings:

Click Here For WR Rankings

As you can see Brandon Marshall is in the top 10 which I expect but look closer as you scroll down. You see Eddie Royal at #47. It’s low. No big deal, right? Wrong. He is the highest ranked rookie WR. Actually he is the only rookie WR on this list. I’ve got news for you guys. That means Eddie Royal is expected to be the best rookie WR of 2008.

Just thought you guys might want to know that. I agree, do you?

Comments are closed.

