Skip to content

Breaking News: Royal Wins #2 Spot!

August 8, 2008

A lot of people were very upset when Mike Shanahan took Eddie Royal in the 2nd round of the 2008 Draft. Now they all look like fools. 

Eddie Royal was the star of Training Camp. He caught anything that was thrown his way. He returned Kicks and Punts for tons of yards and was a total force. Royal played well enough that now he is the #2 WR and will play with the first team tomorrow. 

It may be the pre-season but this is not easy at all. He beat out veterans such as Darrell Jackson and Keary Colbert for this position. It looked like there was no way he could start this year. Well he did and I could not be more happy with this decision. 

“He’s earned the chance to start. He’s practiced at a high level and done all the things you need to do to play with the first team.” Mike Shanahan said about Royals great performance.

The only thing that he needs to now show is that he can play in a real game against other teams. Royal needs to show that he can not just play in a scrimmage. But seeing that he has played against all sorts of Broncos teams while working his way up from the bottom I am not worried about him at all.

“I’ve been practicing all along like I was capable of playing with the first team. I’m just excited. It’s a great privilege.” Royal said.

This is exactly what I was hoping for and I think while Marshall faces his suspension it will be good to have him out there playing number one receiver. I am really excited about him this year. 

Comments are closed.

