Skip to content

Thanks All 30,000 of You – Ryan Torain Injured

August 6, 2008

I am merging two articles together because I do not have to post two articles. But anyway I speak for everybody in the Bronco Madness staff when I thank you guys for helping us reach 30,000 hits this week. This is our 30,000th hit since November 2007 when we started.

It has been a great ride and this may be one of the most exciting things that we have ever reached. I am glad that we have gotten to share this experience with you. To celebrate we got our team of designers or in other terms me and a good friend of mine who is a graphic designer to create a new banner. I hope you enjoy it! Now To Business:

Things do not look good for Ryan Torain, the potential backup and 3rd down runner for Selvin Young is injured and bad. 

Ryan Torain is expected to be out 6-8 weeks with a broken bone in his elbow, Mike Shanahan said Wednesday morning. It does not look good for him and he will probably lean more to the 8 weeks in my opinion.

He was carted off the field in he team’s 9-on-7 run-blocking period at practice very early this morning. It happened when he was knocked off balance while carrying the ball and put his left hand on the ground to regain his balance.

The hit was by Nate Webster and Jamie Winborn and apparently it was not pretty at all.. 

“He immediately collapsed on the turf grasping his left shoulder. Broncos head trainer Steve Antonopolus helped Torain walk to the sideline and tended to him for about 10 minutes before calling a cart to ferry the tailback off the field.” CBS4 pointed out. 

I have to say that this is very disappointing to say the least. I was hoping that he would perform well and be a solid backup for Young. Now I am hoping for Anthony Aldridge for the time being to back him up.

2 Comments
  1. August 6, 2008 3:20 PM

    Good info, thanks. Can I find this site on blogger? How can I?

  2. August 6, 2008 3:27 PM

    We run this blog by WordPress so you can not do so. But wordpress.com allows you to find it in listings.

Comments are closed.

