Skip to content

Green Light For Brandon Marshall

June 28, 2008

It seems that all the news going around for the Broncos is about Brandon Marshall. But not all the news about him is bad. Just most of it is. But right now it is good news.

It turns out that Brandon Marshall is no longer considered injured and he is cleared for all team activities during training camp.

“I guess I’m a fast healer,” Marshall said. “I feel great. And if we had a game today, I’d be in it. I’m full-speed ahead now, leaving all that stuff behind me.” Sounds good to me.

He had all 3 of his QBs throwing to him yesterday. Jay Cutler, Darrell Hackney, and Patrick Ramsey were all shocked by his recovery. “Patrick was like, ‘Was that your bad hand?’ ” Marshall said. “And I was like, ‘Yup, it sure was.’ “

“I knew I could catch the ball straight on or anywhere close to my body, but when it was away from me and I had to extend, I wasn’t sure,” Marshall said. “I put myself through all those situations, and I haven’t dropped the ball yet.”

He said that he felt his hand was 100 percent. This will help him in his quest for a 100 catch season.

This is definitely good and I can’t wait to see him on the field. Marshall will be ready to play by the regular season. There is just one catch. He might not be allowed to. He is being charged with abusing his girlfriend and if the NFL’s investigation turns up positive he may be suspended by the personal conduct policy. 

Comments are closed.

