Skip to content

Sonny Anderson: Thought of the Week

June 15, 2008

I think it is impossible to be a Cincinnati Bengal and not get into jail. I don’t think the police are stricter than police in other areas, so the players have to take the blame. Last year the reason for their downfall was injuries, and jail.

A lot of their team had got into trouble like drinking and driving and were suspended from the NFL. I think Marvin Lewis or the next head coach of the Bengals should work on a simple thing called discipline. It isn’t that hard people. Have a designated driver. Don’t carry guns! How hard is that?

The reason I am writing this post is because another Bengal has found the cold, hard floor of jail! This is the (right now) infamous Chris Henry. This guy is a great wide receiver, and has been suspended from the NFL. This hasn’t been his first time people, let me tell you that. It is his FIFTH time being arrested.

I don’t care how good he is, get him out of our league! Henry supposedly punched a man in the face and broke his car window with a beer bottle. Once again, drinking comes into the picture. Another Bengal is found in jail, and if I were Marvin Lewis, I would quit and go to a team that has players that can keep themselves on the field.

Anyway, that is my quick update this week, I will get an “Around the NFL” post out in a couple days!

4 Comments
  1. David permalink
    June 16, 2008 8:27 AM

    just so you know, Chris Henry is no longer a Bengal, and hasn’t been for several months.

  2. June 16, 2008 8:51 AM

    I think he knows this and is just going on a rant.

  3. Nick permalink
    June 16, 2008 3:45 PM

    I hope you went crazy when Jamal Lewis went insane. Chris Henry is a bad guy and I think he is pretty bad bu you do not have the right to go out and get all angry at the city or the team.

  4. Dan permalink
    June 18, 2008 8:54 AM

    For the record, NONE of the Bengals arrested in the last few years remain on the team. 2 Players remain who were arrested prior to becoming drafted. Get a grip and start pointing fingers in another direction. It is getting old.

Comments are closed.

