Skip to content

Sonny Anderson: Thought of the Week

June 11, 2008

Hey guys! I was looking at some headlines this morning, and I saw that Selvin Young is, right now, stepping up his work ethic ever since the departure of Travis Henry. He is now working with the top offensive unit every morning as part of a two-week mini-camp. I think he really wants this spot, and I think he could get it. 

“I’m taking the reps with the No. 1 unit and it’s my mind to go out and be a leader,” Young said. “I’ll continue to keep pressure on those other guys and whenever it is etched in stone, I hope I’m the guy who gets the job.” (ESPN.GO.COM/Broncos)

He will have some trouble getting this spot because the other competitors are Andre Hall, Mike Bell, and Michael Pittman. I really think Micahel Pittman has lost his ability while with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Mike Bell is not fit for a starting kind of role, so I think Selvin Young will get the spot and will  make a big part of the Denver offensive unit this season.

3 Comments
  1. wtf permalink
    June 13, 2008 3:17 PM

    Sonny Anderson what the hell we want Garret Barnes not just some old prick!!!!!!!

  2. oaklandnation permalink
    June 13, 2008 9:40 PM

    Wow harsh, they are both good writers.

  3. June 14, 2008 9:17 AM

    KEEP IT CLEAN PEOPLE!!!!!

Comments are closed.

