Skip to content

Selvin Young Not Affected At All

June 11, 2008

A lot of people are affected when they are handed the number one starting job at RB. But Selvin Young says that he still is all business.

When Travis Henry was released the RB job was given to Selvin Young. “It hasn’t affected me none whatsoever,” said Young to the Rocky Mountain News, who rushed for 729 yards last season. “My job is to come out and be prepared and ready to go, no different if I was behind a guy.”

Let’s face it. This guy aspires to be a star enough. He publicly declared to everyone his goal was to rush for 2,000 yards this season.

It is not like it is impossible for a undrafted RB. Terrell Davis, the only other Denver Bronco to rush for that many yards was drafted late in the 6th round. So maybe it could happen.

“The decision (Shanahan) made, I’m going to stand behind it,” Young said. “If it reflects on me, well, it’s a decision he made, and his belief in me and the other guys we have at our position.”

I love this guy more than ever right now. He seems so down to earth and I can’t wait to see him on the field next season.

2 Comments
  1. broncocorrector permalink
    June 11, 2008 7:49 AM

    Terrell Davis wasn’t undrafted. He was taken in the 6th round.

  2. June 11, 2008 8:17 AM

    Thanks bronco corrector. I’m not sure how I made this mistake. Let me change that.

Comments are closed.

