Skip to content

Tom Nalen Out

June 7, 2008

First of all I would like to say that the reason that I have been gone so long is that I am right now attending a friends wedding in Kansas. But let me explain to you the biggest news that I have missed.

Tom Nalen will be out for 2-3 weeks the result of arthroscopic knee surgery. He will be repairing some torn cartalidge in his left knee.

He will miss the last mini camp from July 7th to the 8th. “He should be full speed by the time we go to camp,” Coach Mike Shanahan said about Nalens status.

With him gone Casey Wiegmann took over the position of Center this week. He is scheduled to play unitl nlens return.

Tom Nalen is right now the Broncos oldest player with the team after Jason Elams leave and Rod Smiths move to the reserve-retirement list.

