Skip to content

Somebody Kill Him!!!!

June 7, 2008

This late news ticked me off so much it is not even funny. Javon Walker is now the biggest Raider ever. (That is not a compliment either).

In an interview with Bill Williamsen Javon Walker claimed that the reason he wanted to leave the Broncos was that it was “personal”. Apparently he refers to them now not as the Broncos but as “that team”. (Now he will be officialy known on this blog as “that @%$#&”).

Williamsen said that he felt the reason that he got that large contract from the Raiders was that he was scorned by the Broncos. He is so right it is crazy!

“That team is going to see me in the opener,” Walker said. “They are going to see me, I’ll tell you that. They’ll see what they are missing.”  We might see him if that #@$%& isn’t injured again.

When he was asked about the final games he said. “I was ready in those final games and they just didn’t want me to be a part of the offense, I just didn’t work for me there with that team. They wanted me to take a pay cut in the middle of the season. They just didn’t care about me. I’m glad I’m out of there.”

I’m sure that if he wanted to be back on the field then we put him out. I am disgusted by this on soooooo many different levels. I can’t believe I ever respected that #@%$&!

5 Comments
  1. joe joe permalink
    June 7, 2008 12:19 PM

    Uggggggggggggg! I hate Walker and I am so glad I heard about this. Thank you Garret!

  2. June 7, 2008 1:36 PM

    Your welcome joe joe. He turly is a jerk and this is absolutely pitiful

  3. June 9, 2008 6:00 PM

    Mike Shanahan is a pretty smart coach. I find it hard to believe he put a guy on the field and then consciously made him a non-factor on the football field. Maybe the problem was that he is so afraid of being hurt that he is incapable of doing what it takes to get open on the football field. Maybe even more to the point the problem is that Brandon Marshall was always open and practically impossible to tackle. Walker was completely shut down the final month of the season so I can’t say I”m too worried about him consistently burning Champ Bailey in September.

    Garrett I read your last post on my blog, which I won’t plug here. Quite frankly, after doing my research I decided not to do a Broncos blog because I think you do a great job. I’m unable to post everyday or keep up to the level you do so I decided to go in a different direction. That being said, as the season nears and that opening game is upon us I”m sure our paths will cross quite often.

  4. June 9, 2008 8:08 PM

    I’m sure that our paths will cross and I agree that we will not have too much trouble with Champ Bailey covering them.

  5. oaklandnation permalink
    June 11, 2008 10:28 PM

    Wow sounds like betrayal at its greatest

Comments are closed.

