Skip to content

Send Your Best Wishes To Jay Cutler…

May 4, 2008

We all know by now that Jay Cutler has been diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. It is a tough disease and every Bronco fan and just person should wish Jay Cutler the best. But let’s take it a step farther and actually tell him that. If you want to send him a card send it to…

To: Jay Cutler
Denver Broncos Football Club
13655 Broncos Parkway
Englewood, CO 80220

If you want to send him an e-mail because you don’t have the time or artistic skills to make him a real card send him and email to…


Broncos.Website@Broncos.nfl.net

So give your best to Jay Cutler and help him with his struggle with type 1 diabetes. Just send him a card or an e-mail. I am sure it will help him feel better. I know I’ve sent him one!

15 Comments
  1. Jeff Hayes permalink
    September 19, 2008 7:55 PM

    Hi Jay, I am no one to you. I am just trying to help.

    I have been lucky enough to know a woman who has introduced me to Mona Vie. It is 100% natural and as I understand it, it has helped many people who are diabetics to get off of insulin with no lasting effects. And keep your blood sugar levels where they need to be.

    It is a juice mainly derived from that acai berry from south america. But along with this, it is also a blend of other natural juices.

    Now I am not a diabetic. But it helps with work outs, hang overs, and anything else where your body needs a natural boost. Hello ladies! I use it for the hang overs. BUT
    I simply wanted you to know about the help it has given diabetics Which I read about.

    I just wanted to offer up the help on her behalf.

    Like I think you can possibly get this e-mail off of the two places I will try to send it to tonight.

    Because you are a smart and fantastic quarterback for my favorite Denver Broncos, I wanted you to have this info. If nothing else, read about it. It might change your life.

    And anything to help this team is fantastic!!

    If you decide to use it would you consider using her ordering code. Least I think that’s what it’s called.

    Code 1127-606

    All I did was say that I knew you had diabetes.

    A true Fan,

    Jeff

    • Really? permalink
      March 1, 2009 12:20 AM

      Mona Vie? Are you stupid or just an idiot? Anyway, Jay, Real fans realize you carried us. Hang in there and persevere.

      Thanks for the effort.

      Chuck

    • Ray Florian permalink
      March 12, 2009 7:55 AM

      thats bull shit i am a type 1 diabetic and there is nothing short of a working pancreas that could make a type 1 diabetic not insulin dependant

    • Detroit Lions permalink
      March 16, 2009 5:47 PM

      He is going to be a Lion, and you guys are going to have Stafford.

  2. November 1, 2008 4:44 PM

    Hey Jay it is hard what you are going through but you can do it. I have type 1 diebeate and i play football to and it is fun. i know you can do it

    So good luck

    sincerely

  3. January 3, 2009 9:58 AM

    hey jay your the best qarter back ever and your doing it with diebeates you inspire me and millons more and is hard and thx , and im sorry that mike had to leave the broncos

    sincerely. kody allen

  4. Brian Williams permalink
    February 8, 2009 8:31 AM

    I was just watching ESPN and heard about Manning throwing Cutler in the pool, only to find out that Cutler had an electronic glucose devise ruined due to the water. I got online to read about Cutler and wanted to reach out to him and just thank him for making it public about his diagnosis and educating the public regarding the never-ending routine necessary to keep ourselves and our children safe from the complications of Type 1 diabetes. Unlike one of the messages I just read, there is no magic potion nor any amount of execise which will take away the fact that the pancreas does not produce insulin so Type 1 diabetics must inject insulin forever or until there is a cure.

    My daughter was diagnosed October of 2006. She is now nine years old and on the pump. She is an active soccer player and has recently begun playing for a local club team. Children with Type 1 diabetes are some of the toughest kids around. They show courage in their coping with numerous finger sticks and insulin shots. If we as adults can remember how we reacted to going to the doctor and getting a shot. It is traumatic. Yet, these young people deal with it so well. Then, we see how responsible they are with counting carbs and managing their lives on their own. They give themselves shots, they say no thank you when offered high carb treats while watching their friends eat and drink with abandon. They manage life threatening situations many adults will never face.

    I was wondering if it would be worth writing a piece on amatuer athletes who are just as courageous as Jay and the many other Type 1 diabetics. I will be participating in the 2009 Sonoma, CA Ride to Cure Diabetes. I am doing this not only for my daughter, but for Jay and the millions of others affected by Type 1
    diabetes. I am asking you for your help by either forwarding this to your contacts with other networks or providing me with a few contacts I could reach out to in an effort to tell the story of Type 1 diabetes in american sports. There is a large audience of people who could be reached through the television, print and electronic
    media. Having a spot reporting on the Sonoma Ride on June 27th would help educate this audience and give those affected with Type 1 some comfort in knowing they can accomplish much.

    I appreciate your thoughts regarding the suggestion I have stated. I pray that one day the burden of diabetes management will no longer be necessary for Jay, my daughter and all those affected. We will Walk and Ride to Cure Diabetes until that cure is found.

    Here are some links to our story. Feel free to contact me or forward to others:
    http://ride.jdrf.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=rideCentral.personalpage&riderID=8676

    Regards,

    Brian J. Williams
    Lakeland, TN

  5. Aleck permalink
    March 16, 2009 12:20 PM

    PLEASE STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. maxine permalink
    March 17, 2009 9:13 AM

    Jay,
    I am a fellow birthday buddy of yours and a mother who has in my own heart adopted you as my son. I am very distraught on this whole matter of you and McDanials. To think that you won’t be here in Denver any more is almost to much to bear. I know that peaple have gotten on your case about growing up and things,My suggestion as a Mother is first let God take the wheel and secound of allI would take the high road and not let anyone knock me down and out. I would show the big boys that I have the fight in me to lead our team to pure victory. I wish you all the blessings in the world and A healthful life also a very happy birthday in April.

  7. Pbone permalink
    March 17, 2009 10:04 AM

    Jay,
    Time for you to step up dude. Get over the trade, its a business. What makes you better than anyone else on the team that can be traded? You need to go talk to Josh Mcdaniels like a man without your agent, and with your tail between your legs. You take a slice of humble pie, and Josh should too. Then you work your ass off, and show us the kind of quarterback you can be.
    I have heard no one can talk to you in the locker room. How do you expect to be a leader, if your not willing to work with your own team mates.
    I hope you stay and show us all up. If you go because you won’t talk to the coach, and are still throwing your tantrum. I hope they send you to the lions literally. You won’t find a better organization, or better fans. If you go, you deserve everything negative that happens to you from here on out. GROW UP AND GO TALK TO THE COACH…

  8. Len permalink
    March 31, 2009 6:15 PM

    Jay,

    All we can do as fans is try to understand this recent trade dilemma. Bronco Country fans hope you can work this out with our Owner and new coach. We sit waiting and hoping this works out the best for all involved – that includes us, the best fans in the world! Consider us – waiting and watching.

    Your Bronco Fans

  9. Matt Thomas permalink
    April 1, 2009 12:47 AM

    I wont pretend to know the whole story between Jay and Josh and the whole trade situation…All i can say, is that I am a DIE HARD Broncos fan as well as a DIE HARD CUTLER fan…If Jay feels he needs a new football home, then i support him all the way….but of course I would love to see him stay a Bronco…(plus ill be out a $300 Cutler official jersey) McDaniels is a thin-skinned, un-experienced piece of fodder who if you trippled, could never equal Mr. Shanahan…we will miss you Mike…and i will also miss you Jay..best of luck to you in the future…(except when you are playing the Broncos) 😉

  10. mario ramirez permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:44 PM

    jay the new coach put you aside io begin with trying to bring in a new quarterback not putting in any thought you were there before him at denver so its not any selfish way you acted to this matter no matter the outcome every party will be happy at the end of day and all you bronco fans you guys have no one else too thank but new coach fof this circus!

  11. Nathan Billingsley permalink
    April 3, 2009 7:10 AM

    Hey Jay, I am a fan of the Broncos living in Amarillo Texas and I just wanted to say I hope you become succesful in Chicago, You were what carried us when you were with us. Good luck Man.

Trackbacks

  1.   Send Your Best Wishes To Jay Cutler… by diabetes.MEDtrials.info

Comments are closed.

