Skip to content

The Broncos Select Josh Barrett

April 27, 2008

The Broncos selected Josh Barrett a Safety from Arizona State withe the 220th pick of the draft. I wish we could have gotten the Safety just ahead of him, Caleb Campbell who would have been great publicity and just bring a lot of good character to the team. I’m sure you all know the story. 

Josh Barrett is a pretty good pick. He combines great speed and big size. Multiple times he had been clocked as Arizona’s fastest player. I think he is a nice player and I like him on our team. 

3 Comments
  1. April 27, 2008 7:56 PM

    Being a Detroit Lions Fan, I understand why you wanted Campbell. He is a real football guy. Love the game, hard working, good speed, and a hard hitter. All in all I think the Bronco faired better than most in this draft though.

  2. April 28, 2008 6:33 AM

    You’re right. He would be great for any team. You are also right about us doing pretty well in the draft.

Trackbacks

  1. josh barrett | Hottags

Comments are closed.

