Skip to content

Nate Jackson In Full Swing For ’08

April 10, 2008

Apparently Kasey Byers of Denver Broncos.com thinks that Nate Jackson is in full swing for next season. Maybe.

By Kasey Byers
DenverBroncos.com

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Having to stand and watch your teammates for most of the season in street clothes from the sidelines can be difficult for a NFL player. After suffering a torn groin muscle during week five, Nate Jackson could do nothing but watch the rest of the 2007 season.

After feeling a “pop” against San Diego, Jackson knew the injury was serious. All he could do was rehabilitate the injury and support his teammates. Jackson feels the injury is behind him and is looking forward to the upcoming season.

“My injury is totally healed, I feel good, I feel 100 percent,” Jackson said. “I am training with everyone else out there, running fast, and feeling good. So I am going to be ready to go, absolutely.”

The injury came at a time where Jackson began to settle in with the Broncos. In week three, he recorded his first career touchdown against San Diego and matched his personal best with a career-long 24-yard reception the next week at Indianapolis. Missing the rest of the year was a blow to the development Jackson showed last year.

“Very frustrating, I think I can be that guy. I feel I can get the job done. I can catch the ball when it is needed and I can have that role. So it was really frustrating, I worked really hard to get to that point.

“Life is a series of ups and downs, I know that. Football is not pretty, things don’t always go according to plan. I am just going to keep pushing, that is what it is about for me is the push. It is not about the touchdown, not about raising my hands in the air, it’s about that hard work and trying to actualize what I know I can do,” added Jackson.

Find out much more of what Jackson said, as we sat down for a one-on-one with the sixth-year pro in this edition of Broncos TV.

Comments are closed.

